14352510_1152595168154437_2310691460631450489_o

Field

Does destiny play its part in encounters like this?

When Jean-Louis Alloin and his wife Olivia decided to invest in a Bordeaux estate, Château Petit Val seemed like the best way to get back to their roots.
As a lover of wine – especially those of this appellation – Jean-Louis, a true epicurean, was attracted by the quality and unsuspected diversity of the terroirs at Château Petit Val.

He found the property so well preserved, it was as if it had been reserved for him by destiny, so after forty years in business, this son and grandson of a farming family with origins in the Beaujolais region decided to return to his kin’s traditions.

The story also includes an important encounter, when Jean-Louis and Olivia came across David Liorit, a passionate winegrower and consultant, to whom they decided to entrust this discrete jewel.

With his characteristic inventiveness and courage, David applied his talent to an innovative approach designed to produce outstanding wines expressive of their terroir, while protecting the vines, the people who work in them and the environment.

Together, they have the impression that they hold in their hands a distinctive terroir in a subtle setting. Their ambition is to combine passion and expertise to elevate Château Petit Val to be on a par with the best grands crus.

14352510_1152595168154437_2310691460631450489_o

Domaine

Peut-on voir dans une rencontre la main du destin ?

Lorsque Jean-Louis et Olivia ALLOIN décident d’investir dans le vignoble bordelais, Château Petit Val s’impose comme un retour aux sources.
Amoureux du vin et particulièrement de ceux de l’appellation, cet épicurien est séduit par la qualité et la diversité insoupçonnée des terroirs de Château Petit Val.

C’est après plus de quarante années passées dans les affaires, que ce fils et petit-fils d’artisans de la terre aux racines beaujolaises, déniche cette propriété préservée comme si elle lui était destinée et perpétue ainsi l’histoire familiale.

Cette histoire c’est aussi une rencontre, quand il croise avec son épouse Olivia le chemin de David LIORIT, consultant et vigneron passionné à qui il confie cette pépite discrète.

Inventif et audacieux, David met son talent au service d’une démarche innovante, respectueuse de la vigne, de l’homme et de l’environnement pour produire des vins d’exception, expression de leur terroir.

Ensemble, ils ont l’intuition de détenir entre leurs mains, l’écrin subtil d’un terroir singulier. Leur aspiration : allier savoir-faire et passion pour élever Château Petit Val au rang des Grands Crus d’excellence.